Our Wedding Reviews

Our Wedding Reviews

“The Perfect Wedding Venue”

Reviewed 10 December 2012

We had our wedding reception here in Aug – it was perfect! Ideal for small wedding party, we booked the hotel exclusively and all stayed the night before the wedding too. House is fantastic with beautiful spacious rooms(perfect for bride to get ready in) Food was delicious (chef can plan menu with you) Setting is lovely overlooking the lake(great for photos) All the staff are wonderful (Matthew deserves special mention for bar duty!)

It really was a perfect, intimate, stress-free wedding. Paul and Annette(owners) were wonderful with helping us plan the wedding as well as the actual day, lovely friendly people. Loch Lein will always hold special memories of a wonderful day and I will certainly be back to visit!

 

“Loch Lein made our wedding day”

Reviewed 6 March 2007

My husband and I were looking for an unusual and attractive venue that was not a hotel for our wedding. As my husband’s family and friends were all travelling from London and around England, we thought Killarney would be a lovely treat for the guests. Loch Lein was our choice of venue and we erected a marquee in Annette and Paul’s carpark. Our families spent the whole weekend in Loch Lein and 120 of us celebrated our wedding in style.


Loch Lein was amazing and magical. The rooms are a great size and no matter what room you’re in, you are spoiled with the view. The rooms are definitely on-par in size with your bigger hotel. Paul and Annette catered our entire buffet wedding menu and the food was exceptional. The quality and presentation was more than up to standard and the staff that helped out over the weekend were friendly, efficent and courteous.
The most breathtaking thing about Loch Lein is it’s location. The view over the lakes and mountains are so spectacular. We felt really special and were treated like royalty for the whole weekend. Both our families have Loch Lein firmly placed in our memories and for any occasion, be it birthdays, anniversaries, or just a weekend away, I would recommend it highly.

 

“The best place we stayed”

Reviewed 4 December 2007

Our daughter was married at Loch Lein and I can honestly say that of all the places we stayed at in Ireland the Loch Lein Country House was far and away the best. Everything about the place is first class. The rooms were beautiful, spacious and well maintained, the grounds were beautiful and the view of the lake was fantastic. None of the breakfasts we had at any of the bed and breakfasts we stayed at even came close to the quality, choices and quantity served at Loch Lein.

Not only was the food great but the service was exceptional. Paul and Annette are excellent hosts, they seem to anticipate your needs and take care of them effortlessly. If you need any advice about traveling around Ireland, Paul can help you. He gave us advice on several places to go, sites to see, routes to take and approximate travel times; he was always right on. Unless you’re looking for nightlife within easy walking distance of your room you won’t be disappointed in this country house. I highly recommend it.

 

“Wedding Bells at Loch Lein”

Reviewed 30 November 2007

Absolutely Amazing! If you are looking for a place that is perfectly located, has a host that will make you feel like royalty, and food that will blow your kilt off, then this is the place. Loch Lein Country House has the most serene and memorable setting you can think of for any get away. Just off Killarney Lake, this intimate inn offers panoramic views of the mountains and walking trails down to the water. For the urban minded, you are only 5 minutes from Killarney town center, the best city in Ireland. Killarney National Park, Muckross House, Ross Castle, Ring of Kerry and so much more are just a hop skip and jump down the road.

Our hosts, Paul and Annette, made us feel gloriously rich and pampered during our stay. From the full Irish breakfast to the fresh seafood dinners, Paul outdoes himself with every course. Further, the rooms were plush and welcoming to us weary travellers from the States.

My wife and I got married at this beautiful country house and had a party of 21 people. The warmth and generosity from Paul and Annette made us feel like family. Our entire family fell in love and thought it was perfect for the wedding. Paul was also a great asset in planning the wedding as he suggested florists, photographers, bakeries, and even a band! The whole party danced all night to Irish folk music.

Paul and Annette are the most gracious people you can meet, and they clearly love what they do. It helps when you do it so well. Cheers!

“Wedding Splendor”

Reviewed 19 January 2008

Our son was getting married in Ireland and chose the Loch Lein Country House for the wedding/reception. We were so impressed at the location, it was secluded, with magnificent views of the lower lake and Macgillicuddy Reeks. Our room overlooked this view and it was simply breathtaling. The room was spacious with a big bay window and spotless. We had the most charming hosts in Paul and Annette. The servie was excellent and our needs/wants were always met…The food was always fresh and delecious..the breakfast..mmmmmmmmm.

We are from the States, and as Americans go, we are always wanting the “best”, well this is the BEST. I highly reccommend The Loch Lein Country House for an experience of true Irish hospitality.

 

“A wonderful place for a wedding reception”

Reviewed 28 July 2008

We came back to Ireland from New Zealand to marry and chose Loch Lein Country House for our wedding reception. Everything was exceptional, from the food, accommodation to the idilic location. Its a hard thing to organise a wedding from so far away but our great hosts Paul and Annette ensured that there was nothing that could go wrong. They also recommended a great band and we danced until the very small hours. We have precious memories from our time there

 

“Wedding Bliss”

Reviewed 27 August 2008

Myself and my Husband recently held our wedding reception at the Loch lein Country house. We are from London and decided to get married in Ireland as have some family connections.
When I first saw the Loch lein I was pleasantly surprised. It is situated in the heart of Killarney and is surrounded by beautiful hills and lakes. It is a very peaceful place, and you are not to far from Town and Killarney National Park. It is run by Paul and Annette who done their upmost to make sure everything was perfect. The hotel is extremley clean and friendly and no job was to big for the hosts.
All our guests were made to feel welcome and the attention to detail was spot on. From when we arrived we literally had a red carpet reception.
We had a few babys and children in the party and bottles of milk were topped up on request and highchairs/cots were always made available. We highly recommend the Loch Lein in Fossa. This is a place that will remain close to our hearts forever. Thank you to Paul, Annette and staff for making our stay a memorable one.
Layla & Spencer Saunders, London England.

“The wedding party of a lifetime”

Reviewed 1 September 2010

Though we live in England it was always my daughter’s dream to have her wedding in Ireland, and for the whole family to stay together for a long weekend. She and her fiance researched the possibilities very carefully, and came up with this absolute gem of a place. Beautiful views, beautiful rooms and (luckily) beautiful weather were only the start of it.
We took over the hotel for the best part of three nights, and every one of our 45 guests came away purring. The attention to detail here is remarkable. Paul and Annette believe that customer satisfaction has to be earned, and they work non-stop to achieve that.
With a full house of 45 guests, the management of a marquee installation, running extra bar facilities, and all the usual wedding comings and goings, you would have thought that some cracks would show.
But no, the place was spotless, the breakfasts were fresh and delicious, all four courses of the wedding meal were absolutely fantastic, the staff were full of attention from early morning to (very) late at night, all snags were resolved immediately and without fuss, and Paul even found time to act as master of ceremonies.

This is a hotel run as it should be!